Bear Artists Online - TBACA

Bear Artists Online is a Showcase of Work from Soft Sculpture and Teddy Bear Artists Worldwide.

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > General Bruin Banter > Scam email?

NancysDogPatch
Limited Member
Posts: 82

I received an email from Andy Cole. This is what it said:

"My name is ANDY COLE,the purchasing manager of Goods Planet Ltd.Am  interested in purchasing some of your products, Which i will be picking  them up from your location to AUSTRALIA. I also want you to know my mode  of payment for this order is via Credit Card (MASTER or VISA)..More-also  Provide me with an attachment of your product price list available on  your shelf now then i can get back at you with the item and quantity  needed.Get back to me if  you can ship to that destination and  also if  you accept the payment type I  indicated. Kindly return this email with your Website. I await your quick  response.( SEND ME YOUR WEBSITE)"

Seems strange to me...anyone else receive an email from this person?

--

website      etsy     artfire   blog

July 27, 2010 at 6:56 PM Flag Quote & Reply

ADMIN
Site Owner
Posts: 991

Hi Nancy,

These sort of emails come through almost on a weekly basis. I just delete and bounce them.

If this guy was really a purchasing manager, his English would be much better than what is written in that email. I find it a dead giveaway. And why would he be wanting your website if he has already seen your product??

I think these scammers need to get a life and go back to school!

--

Hugs,
ADMIN

July 27, 2010 at 8:07 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Justine
Limited Member
Posts: 8

Hi Nancy,

 

I think Sandi's right. I googled the name and the word 'scam' and they came up together a few times.

July 27, 2010 at 11:26 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Margaret Burke - Nikkel Bears
Member
Posts: 259

Andy Cole must be related to Steve Parker (same email, different date) LOL!!!!!:D :D

--

http://www.nikkelbears.com


http://www.nikkelbears.blogspot.com


July 28, 2010 at 2:48 AM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.